Services

Our products and services, offered through the implementation of a Safety Plan of International Activities, operationalize our clients’ risk management. They are easy to implement and quickly contribute to the due diligence of organizations prescribed by law.

 

Our collaborative approach allows clients to actively participate in the development and implementation of the various elements that make up the Safety Plan of International Activities, which promotes ownership and contributes to the development of a safety culture.  

Aléas’ offer of services and products is based on the Plan-Do-Check-Act sequence of the international standard for business risk management: ISO 31000. It is also developed to address the elements of due diligence jurisprudence: authority, foresight and efficiency.

1.    GOVERNANCE (Plan/Authority)

2.    PREVENTION (Plan/Foresight)

3.    CRISIS MANAGEMENT (Do & act/Efficiency)

4.    MONITORING & EVALUATIONS (Check/Authority, Foresight and Efficiency

 

ORGANIZATIONAL ASSESSMENT

The organizational assessment develops a portrait of current safety policies and conducts an evaluation of the organization’s level of readiness, knowledge and ability to manage risks within its international activities. At the end of this process, Aléas presents a report that targets priorities to improve safety practices, to contribute to the safety of its travellers and to address elements to develop to demonstrate due diligence.

 

GOVERNANCE

A diligent organization demonstrates authority in its international activities. In order to meet this essential element, Aléas proposes to develop, in collaboration with the client, the governance document (policy, guiding principles or regulatory framework). This document enables the organization to establish its position in the face of safety issues and thus clearly define its risk tolerance.

 

PREVENTIVE MEASURES AND MANAGEMENT TOOLS

In order to provide a framework for mobility activities, Aléas proposes a set of measures and tools that prevent risks and effectively manage the various situations that arise. Our forms, procedures, agreement protocols, employment agreements, etc. are developed in collaboration with a law firm specialized in international labour law and a team of healthcare professionals specialized in international healthcare.

  • Risk-informed consent

  • Country safety guide or factsheet

  • Code of conduct regarding the use of social networks abroad

  • Health assessment process

  • Policy regarding sexual harassment abroad

  • Extended stays for personal reasons

  • Travellers commitment

  • Agreement for group guides

  • Partnership agreement

  • Partner capacity analysis grid

  • Immunization refusal

  • Etc.

 

CRISIS MANAGEMENT

CRISIS MANAGEMENT PROTOCOL

International crisis management and resolution pose multiple challenges. Aléas proposes to develop an appropriate crisis management protocol allowing the organization to respond effectively. This document, which serves as a reference tool for the crisis cell, presents, among other things, the role and responsibilities of the members of the crisis cell as well as the communication procedures to follow.

STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURES

This document captures the different risk situations most likely to occur in an international mobility context (e.g. theft, natural disaster, critical illness, death, sexual assault, etc.). It proves to be an important complement to the crisis management protocol. Each SOP details the expected actions of the person affected by the event and the actions to be taken by the organization. The SOP are based on extensive research from recognized national and international sources, thus listing best practices.

 

TRAINING

Training travellers and the administrative personnel involved in international activities is an important prevention measure. In addition, this risk management practice promotes the effective resolution of sensitive situations. Aléas offers various types of training that allow participants to consolidate their learning through workshops and scenarios and contribute to the organization's safety culture.

 

IT SOLUTIONS

TRAVEL NAVIGATOR

In order to optimize the Safety Plan of International Activities, Aléas recommends implementing an IT solution that significantly enhances risk management practices and improves an organization's response to a crisis.

The mobile application downloaded by travellers allows the home organizations, through a dashboard to:

  • Provide information on the traveller’s destination and organization-specific procedures

  • Communicate with travellers

  • Locate travellers on an interactive map through geolocation

  • Send safety alerts based on the geolocation of travellers to perform safety monitoring

|

|

|

© 2019 par Aléas
Créé avec Wix.com

|

|

Aléas holds WBE certification
(Women Business Enterprise)

Services

Nos produits et services, proposés via l’implantation d’un Plan de sécurité des activités internationales, opérationnalisent la gestion du risque de nos clients. Faciles à implanter, ils contribuent rapidement au devoir de diligence des organisations prescrit par la législation.

 

Notre approche collaborative permet aux clients de participer activement à l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre des divers éléments qui composent le Plan de sécurité des activités internationales, ce qui en favorise l’appropriation et contribue au développement d’une culture de la sécurité.

L’offre de services et produits d’Aléas est fondée sur la séquence Planifier-Faire-Vérifier-Agir de la norme internationale en gestion du risque des entreprises: ISO 31000. Elle est également élaborée pour satisfaire les éléments dégagés de la jurisprudence liée à la diligence raisonnable : l’autorité, la prévoyance et l’efficacité.

1.    GOUVERNANCE (Planifier/Autorité)

2.    PRÉVENTION (Planifier/Prévoyance)

3.    GESTION (Faire & agir/Efficacité)

4.    SUIVIS & ÉVALUATIONS (Vérifier/Autorité, prévoyance et efficacité

 

DIAGNOSTIC

ORGANISATIONNEL

Le diagnostic dresse un portrait complet des pratiques sécuritaires en place et valide la capacité de l’organisation à gérer les risques et les crises liées à ses activités internationales. Au terme de cette analyse, Aléas présente un rapport qui cible les priorités afin d’améliorer les pratiques en lien avec la sécurité des voyageurs et les éléments à développer pour faire preuve de diligence raisonnable.  

 

GOUVERNANCE

Une organisation diligente démontre de l’autorité au sein de ses activités internationales. Afin de satisfaire à cet élément essentiel, Aléas propose d’élaborer, en collaboration avec le client, le document de gouvernance (politique, principes directeurs ou cadre réglementaire). Ce document permet à l’organisation d’établir son positionnement face aux enjeux de sécurité et ainsi définir clairement sa tolérance au risque.  

 

MESURES PRÉVENTIVES ET DE GESTION

Afin d’encadrer les activités de mobilité à l'international, Aléas propose un ensemble de mesures et d’outils qui préviennent les risques et permettent de gérer avec efficacité les diverses situations qui se présentent.  Nos formulaires, procédures, protocoles d’entente, contrats d’engagement, etc. sont développés en collaboration avec un cabinet d’avocats spécialisés en droit du travail à l’international et une équipe de professionnels de la santé spécialisés en soins à l’international.

  • Consentement éclairé aux risques;

  • Guide ou fiche de sécurité pays;

  • Code de conduite d’utilisation des réseaux sociaux à l’international;

  • Processus d’évaluation de la santé;

  • Politique sur le harcèlement sexuel à l’international;

  • Prolongation de séjour à des fins personnelles;

  • Engagement des voyageurs;

  • Entente d’accompagnement à l’international;

  • Entente avec les partenaires;

  • Grille d’analyse des capacités des partenaires;

  • Refus de vaccination;

  • Etc.

 

GESTION DE CRISE

PROTOCOLE DE GESTION DE CRISE

La gestion et la résolution de crise se déroulant à l’international représentent de multiples défis. Aléas propose d’élaborer un protocole de gestion de crise adapté permettant à l’organisation d’intervenir avec efficacité. Ce document qui sert de référence à la cellule de crise, présente, entre autres, le rôle et les responsabilités des membres de la cellule de crise ainsi que les procédures de communication à suivre.

LES PROCÉDURES D'OPÉRATION STANDARD (POS)

Ce document recueille les situations de crise les plus probables de se produire à l'international (ex. vol, catastrophe naturelle, maladie grave, décès, agression sexuelle, etc.) et est un complément important au protocole de gestion de crise.  Chacune des POS présente les actions attendues de la part de la personne affectée par la situation ainsi que les actions devant être mises en place par l’organisation. Les POS proviennent d’une recherche exhaustive auprès de sources internationales reconnues répertoriant les meilleures pratiques.  

 

FORMATION

Former les voyageurs ainsi que le personnel administratif concerné par les activités internationales est une mesure de prévention importante. De plus, cette pratique de gestion du risque favorise aussi la résolution efficace de situations délicates. Aléas offre diverses formations qui permettent aux participants de consolider leurs apprentissages via des ateliers et des mises en situation et qui contribuent à la culture de la sécurité de l’organisation.

 

SOLUTIONS TECHNOLOGIQUES

TRAVEL NAVIGATOR

Afin d’appuyer la mise en oeuvre du plan de sécurité des activités internationales, Aléas propose une solution informatique qui bonifie substantiellement les pratiques de gestion du risque et qui améliore la réponse d’une organisation lors d'une crise.

Cette application mobile téléchargée par les voyageurs permet à l’organisation d’attache, grâce à un tableau de bord :

  • D’informer sur la destination du voyageur et sur les procédures spécifiques à l’organisation;

  • De communiquer avec les voyageurs;

  • De positionner sur une carte interactive les voyageurs grâce à la géolocalisation;

  • De consulter les alertes de sécurité en fonction de la géolocalisation des voyageurs permettant d’effectuer une veille de la sécurité.