Alexandra George | CRHA

CHRP / Trainer

ageorge@aleas.ca

Alexandra George, Certified Human Resources Advisor, has worked for 10 years in the humanitarian aid sector with, among others, Doctors Without Borders and in the community in various non-profit organizations. Her experiences as a human resources manager and trainer in Canada and around the world have enabled her to develop expertise in multicultural team management, training development and facilitation as well as human resource needs analysis. She always strives to offer solutions that benefit both the organization and the people who work there, and supports her clients in the development of cohesive and efficient teams. 

 

Alexandra holds two bachelor's degrees from the University of Ottawa in International Development and Education, and recognizes the importance of pedagogy in the process of meeting the needs of the organizations she works with. She is an experienced trainer who focuses on analyzing the needs of each group with whom she works; she adapts to the knowledge, skills and needs of each individual so that her training truly corresponds to the learner’s reality. 

 

As a safety advisor, Alexandra supports Aleas clients in the analysis of safety needs and implements risk management protocols and procedures. She also contributes significantly to the development of the Aléas Campus training offer and to the development of tools and management protocols for Aléas. 

© 2019 par Aléas

Aléas holds WBE certification
(Women Business Enterprise)

Alexandra George | CRHA

Conseillère en sécurité et formatrice

ageorge@aleas.ca

Alexandra George, conseillère en ressources humaines agréée, œuvre depuis 10 ans dans le secteur de l’aide humanitaire avec entres autres Médecins Sans Frontières et dans le milieu communautaire au sein de diverses organisations à but non lucratif. Ses expériences à titre de gestionnaire des ressources humaines et de formatrice au Canada et à travers le monde lui ont permis de développer une expertise en gestion d'équipes multiculturelles, en élaboration et en animation de formations et en analyse des besoins en ressources humaines. Elle cherche toujours à proposer des solutions qui avantagent autant l'organisation que les personnes qui y travaillent, et soutient ses clients dans le développement d'équipes solidaires et efficaces. 

 

Détentrice de deux baccalauréats de l’Université d’Ottawa, en développement international et en éducation, Alexandra reconnait l’importance de la pédagogie dans le processus de répondre aux besoins des organisations avec lesquelles elle travaille. Elle est une formatrice d’expérience qui met l'emphase sur l’analyse des besoins de chaque groupe avec qui elle travaille; elle s’adapte aux connaissances, aux acquis et aux besoins de chacun pour que ses formations correspondent véritablement à la réalité des apprenants. 

 
À titre de conseillère en sécurité, Alexandra soutient les clients d’Aléas dans l’analyse des besoins en matière de sécurité et implante des protocoles et procédures de gestion du risque. Elle contribue également de façon significative au développement de l’offre de formation du Campus Aléas et à l’élaboration d’outils et protocoles de gestion d'Aléas.